Anti Ragging Committee

Ragging has ruined countless innocent lives and careers. In order to eradicate it, Hon'ble Supreme Court in Civil Appeal No. 887 of 2009, passed the judgement wherein guidelines were issued for setting up of a Central Crisis Hotline and Anti-Ragging database.

An Anti Ragging  committee  Office Order  and Anti ragging squad Office Order has been reconstituted in our college. Following are the members of  Anti Ragging Committee:

Chairperson: Principal
Members: Smt. Sanchita Reang, Associate Professor
Smt. Sarbari Nath, Associate Professor
Dr. Samhita Bhowmik, Assoicate Professor
  Dr. Gopal Debnath, Associate Professor
  Dr. Indrajit Ray, Associate Professor
Dr. K.V. Geetha, Assistant Professor
  Smt. Munmun Das, Assistant professor
Representative of Local Media
Representative, Civil Society  
Representative of East PS
Representative, NGO  
Representative Parents Smt. Shanta Saha Smt. Anita Roy
Representative Non-Teaching Staff Smt. Silpi Sarkar, UDC Smt. Pranati Sarkar, UDC
  Sri. Rupak Acharjee, UDC  
Representative, Students Smt. Moumita Debnath, 4th Semester Smt. Debolina Sarkar, 4th Semester
  Smt. Anushree Bhattacharjee, 4th Semester Smt. Suparna Debnath, 1st Semester
  Smt. Riya Saha, 1st Semester  

In accordance with the orders, UGC (University Grants Commission), Govt. of India has developed this web portal

This portal will contain

  1. Undertaking confirmed by each student and his/her parents or guardians, which will then be stored electronically and will contain the details of each student.

  2. Record of registered complaints received and the status of the action taken.

The aim of the portal is to eliminate ragging in all its forms from universities, deemed universities and other higher educational institutions in the country. This will be achieved by preventing its occurrence and punishing those who indulge in ragging, in accordance with the Supreme Court Regulations.