Sexual Harassment Committee:

As per the guidelines of UGC and the Supreme Court an Anti Sexual Harassment Cell has been established by the Women's College Agartala to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere to the staff and students of the College. The cell was constituted to meet the four basic objectives:

a) To develop the guidelines and norms for a policy against sexual harassment.

b) To develop principles and procedures for combating sexual harassment.

c) To work out details for the implementation of the policy.

d) To prepare a detailed plan of action, both short and long term.

A Committee has been constituted in our college with the following members of Sexual Harassment:

1. Smt. Bijoli Bhowmik(Convenor)

2. Smt. Sanchita Reang(Member)

3. Smt. Alakananda Choudhury(Member)

4. Smt. Nandita Datta- Journalist (Member)

5. Dr. Nivedita Dhar(member)

6. Dr. Jayanti Bhattacharjee(Member)

7. Smt. Arati Datta(Member)

8. G.S. Students' Council(Member)