Department of Physics:

1. Year Of Establishment: 2004

2. Name of HOD:
Mr. Rahul Bhattacharjee


Courses offered: TDP, TDPH

Intake Capacity:  20 (Major), 45 (General)

Entry level Qualification: H.S.(+2) Passed with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics

Total NET/SLET Qualified Students: NA

Total No. of Ph. D. awarded students: NA

Total Research Project Funding (Completed & ongoing): 01


Faculty: 03

Staff Members: 2 (Lab Attendant)

Ph. D Scholars: NIL


Image Name             Designation Specialization Contact Details
  Sri Rahul Bhattacharjee ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

somabanik  Smt. Soma Banik ASSISTANT PROFESSOR




Dr. Subrata Deb



+919436457640, +919774815864



Seminar/Conference/Workshop/Refresher/Orientations etc. Organized:

Department of Physics is going to organize a UGC Sponsored  National Seminar on "Recent trends in research in Physics" on 23-24th July, 2015.

Contact Us:

Address of Communication:

Department of Physics

Women’s College

B. K. Road, Agartala

Tripura, India

Pin-799 001

Email ID:

Contact No:



Other Details

Laboratory Facilities:

  • (1)    General Physics Lab

    (2)    Electrical Lab

    (3)    Optics Lab

    (4)    Electronics Lab

    (5)    Computer Lab


    Details of Research groups:

    (1)    Thin film

    (2)    Theoretical Condense Matter Physics


    Faculty members are doing research in collaboration with the Physics Department of Tripura University. 

    Other Information (if any):

             The department has one solar power plant.

             Departmental Library with more 500 books

             Internet facility

             Technology enabled (Smart Class) room

Syllabus : Download

Other Information: